

Planning Committee

AGENDA

Friday 19 July 2019

	10.00am	Page
1.	To receive apologies for absence and introductions	Page
2.	To receive declarations of interest	
3.	To receive and confirm the minutes of the previous meeting held on 28 June 2019 (included)	3 – 10
4.	Points of information arising from the minutes	
5.	To note whether any items have been proposed as matters of urgent business	
	MATTERS FOR DECISION	
6.	Chairman's Announcements and Introduction to Public Speaking Please note that public speaking is in operation in accordance with the Authority's Code of Conduct for Planning Committee. Those who wish to speak are requested to come up to the public speaking desk at the beginning of the presentation of the relevant application	
7.	Request to defer applications included in this agenda and/or to vary the order of the Agenda To consider any requests from ward members, officers or applicants to defer an application included in this agenda, or to vary the order in which applications are considered to save unnecessary waiting by members of the public attending	
8.	To consider applications for planning permission including matters for consideration of enforcement of planning control:	
	 (i) BA/2019/0118/FUL Marina Quays, Port of Yarmouth Marina, Caister Road, Great Yarmouth (ii) BA/2018/0149/FUL Broadlands Marina, Marsh Lane, Oulton Broad 	11 – 32 33 – 48

		Page
	ENFORCEMENT	
9.	Enforcement Update Report by Head of Planning (included)	49 – 50
	POLICY	
10.	Local Development Scheme Report by Planning Policy Officer (included)	51 – 53
11.	Consultation Documents Update and Proposed Responses • Draft Beccles Neighbourhood Plan Report by Planning Policy Officer (included) MATTERS FOR INFORMATION	54 – 56
12.	Appeals to the Secretary of State Update Report by Administrative Officer (included)	57 - 58
13.	Decisions made by Officers under Delegated Powers Report by Head of Planning (included)	59 – 60
14.	To note the date of the next meeting – Friday 16 August 2019 at 10.00am at Yare House, 62-64 Thorpe Road, Norwich NR1 1RY	

Planning Committee Membership for 19 July 2019

Prof J Burgess Mr W Dickson Mrs L Hempsall Mr Bruce Keith (Vice-Chair) Mr H Thirtle Mr V Thomson Mrs M Vigo di Gallidoro (Chair)